Sheerwater Regeneration Delivery and Oversight Panel

The Delivery and Oversight Panel comprises seven elected members representing all groups on the council based on proportionality.

Members are appointed annually in May. Canalside councillors, who are not members of the Delivery and Oversight Panel, are allowed to attend and contribute to the panel but cannot vote. Other observers may also be invited to attend panel meetings.

Panel membership:

  • Cllr Boote (Chairman)                 
  • Cllr Johnson (Vice Chairman)
  • Cllr Dorsett               
  • Cllr Lyons
  • Cllr Forster                
  • Cllr Sullivan
  • Cllr Javaid, ward councillor


  • Cllr M Aziz, ward councillor 
  • Cllr M Raja, ward councillor
  • Cllr Riasat Khan, Surrey County Councillor for Woking North division 

Sheerwater Regeneration Oversight Panel

The remit of the Oversight Panel was to oversee the wider improvements within Sheerwater and receive reports from the Sheerwater Regeneration Project Board. The non-decision making panel comprised ten cross-party members. 

In July 2019 the Sheerwater Regeneration Oversight Panel and Project Board were combined to form the Sheerwater Regeneration Delivery and Oversight Panel.

View minutes from the Sheerwater Regeneration Oversight Panel

Independent Sheerwater Scrutiny Panel (ISSP)

In 2015, Woking Borough Council conducted an independent review of its processes and actions between July 2013 and December 2014 in relation to the Sheerwater Regeneration scheme.

View the final report