Coronavirus information

The Civic Offices remain closed to the public. We're continuing to deliver services to the community. For Council service updates, national guidance and how to contact us, click the link below.

Find out more

Latest news

Date Title Category
Mon, 01/06/2020 Joint leaders' statement - 1 June 2020 Coronavirus
Mon, 01/06/2020 Textiles and electricals kerbside collections restart Coronavirus
Thu, 28/05/2020 Doorstep crime on the rise as lockdown is relaxed Coronavirus
Wed, 27/05/2020 Youth services in Woking thriving online Community
Tue, 26/05/2020 Woking's community recycling centre to offer further waste services from Monday 1 June Coronavirus
Fri, 22/05/2020 Witness appeal after police officer assaulted in West Byfleet Community
Wed, 13/05/2020 Some leisure facilities reopen to the public Coronavirus
Wed, 13/05/2020 Coronavirus update: new guidance on spending time outdoors Coronavirus
Mon, 11/05/2020 Public reminded not to touch Oak Processionary Moth caterpillars Nature and sustainability
Thu, 07/05/2020 Council harnesses virtual technology to resume the democratic process Coronavirus
Thu, 07/05/2020 Bank holiday opening hours for pharmacies Coronavirus
Thu, 07/05/2020 Cllr Hunwicks to continue in her role as Mayor Civic events
Thu, 07/05/2020 Victoria Way closed for infrastructure improvements Major developments
Tue, 05/05/2020 Take part in University College London COVID-19 research Coronavirus
Tue, 05/05/2020 Woking's community recycling centre to reopen week commencing Monday 11 May Coronavirus
Mon, 04/05/2020 New virtual wellbeing and mental health interactive hub launches in Surrey Coronavirus
Thu, 30/04/2020 Local food firms join forces to feed the community Coronavirus
Wed, 29/04/2020 Surrey increases its Coronavirus testing capacity Coronavirus
Wed, 29/04/2020 Support for Surrey's unpaid carers Coronavirus
Mon, 27/04/2020 Council pays over £10 million in grants to local businesses Coronavirus
Mon, 27/04/2020 Scams on the rise in the wake of Coronavirus Coronavirus
Wed, 22/04/2020 Support for the bereaved as county faces rise in deaths Coronavirus
Wed, 22/04/2020 Multi-million pound investment secured for Woking’s future Major developments
Mon, 20/04/2020 Everything you need from Woking Library Coronavirus
Mon, 20/04/2020 Handmade PPE appeal to help protect healthcare heroes Coronavirus
Mon, 20/04/2020 Community meals service increases its support for most vulnerable residents Coronavirus
Mon, 20/04/2020 Demand for Surrey's waste collections soar and six things residents can do to help Coronavirus
Mon, 20/04/2020 Selfless staff transform Woking GP practices to keep patients safe Coronavirus
Fri, 17/04/2020 Surrey residents asked to help the NHS save lives Coronavirus
Fri, 17/04/2020 Residents urged to reduce their use of the Basingstoke Canal towpath Coronavirus