Have your say on the council's future priorities

Residents are invited to help us decide where to focus our resources over the next five years. Take part by attending one of our roadshows or completing our online survey.

Find out more

Latest news

Date Title Category
Wed, 24/11/2021 Victoria Way emergency road closure to remain in place until the New Year Woking town centre
Thu, 18/11/2021 The magic of Christmas arrives in Woking town centre Woking town centre
Wed, 17/11/2021 Postal vote application process update Council and democracy
Thu, 11/11/2021 Latest update on Victoria Way closure Major developments
Thu, 04/11/2021 Your borough, your say - give us your views online or in-person  Council and democracy
Thu, 04/11/2021 Festival of remembrance in Woking town centre Civic events
Wed, 03/11/2021 Update on Victoria Way closure Major developments
Wed, 03/11/2021 Celebrating Diwali 2021 at home Community
Fri, 29/10/2021 Statement: Woking Borough Council's relocation proposals for the Day Aggregates access road Major developments
Mon, 25/10/2021 Household Support Grant funding update Coronavirus
Mon, 25/10/2021 Stay safe and enjoy your fireworks Public information
Fri, 22/10/2021 Statement: incident at Victoria Square development site by Leader of the Council Major developments
Wed, 20/10/2021 Guests gather to mark the opening of the Eastwood Leisure Centre  Leisure and culture
Wed, 20/10/2021 Statement in response to Victoria Way closure Major developments
Tue, 19/10/2021 Brookwood Cemetery celebrates second Green Flag Award Nature and sustainability
Fri, 15/10/2021 Have your say on council’s future priorities Council and democracy
Wed, 13/10/2021 Annual Canvass update: canvassers to start visiting local residents Elections and voting
Tue, 12/10/2021 Funding secured to improve safety for women and girls in Woking Community
Mon, 11/10/2021 Victoria Arch widening scheme: key works to commence in late 2022/2023 Major developments
Fri, 08/10/2021 Nominate your local heritage assets Planning and building control
Thu, 23/09/2021 New burial site and wetland area within Brookwood Cemetery Property and land
Tue, 21/09/2021 Garden waste collection service statement Waste and recycling
Thu, 16/09/2021 Annual Canvass update: emails to residents Elections and voting
Fri, 10/09/2021 Victoria Square development update Council and democracy
Fri, 10/09/2021 Woking congratulates and celebrates outstanding community heroes  Civic events
Fri, 10/09/2021 Garden waste collections suspended until further notice Waste and recycling
Fri, 03/09/2021 Have your say on Byfleet Residents’ Neighbourhood Forum Planning and building control
Fri, 27/08/2021 Afghan refugees in Surrey Community
Fri, 27/08/2021 Garden waste collections suspended until 10 September Waste and recycling
Wed, 25/08/2021 Planning Inspector approves the Borough’s future development policy Planning and building control