Have your say on the council's future priorities

Residents are invited to help us decide where to focus our resources over the next five years. Take part by attending one of our roadshows being held across the borough.

Find out more

Latest news

Date Title Category
Fri, 22/10/2021 Statement regarding incident at Victoria Square development site by Leader of the Council Major developments
Wed, 20/10/2021 Guests gather to mark the opening of the Eastwood Leisure Centre  Leisure and culture
Wed, 20/10/2021 Statement in response to Victoria Way closure Major developments
Tue, 19/10/2021 Brookwood Cemetery celebrates second Green Flag Award Nature and sustainability
Fri, 15/10/2021 Have your say on council’s future priorities Council and democracy
Wed, 13/10/2021 Annual Canvass update: canvassers to start visiting local residents Elections and voting
Tue, 12/10/2021 Funding secured to improve safety for women and girls in Woking Community
Mon, 11/10/2021 Victoria Arch widening scheme: key works to commence in late 2022/2023 Major developments
Fri, 08/10/2021 Nominate your local heritage assets Planning and building control
Thu, 23/09/2021 New burial site and wetland area within Brookwood Cemetery Property and land
Tue, 21/09/2021 Garden waste collection service statement Waste and recycling
Thu, 16/09/2021 Annual Canvass update: emails to residents Elections and voting
Fri, 10/09/2021 Garden waste collections suspended until further notice Waste and recycling
Fri, 10/09/2021 Woking congratulates and celebrates outstanding community heroes  Civic events
Fri, 10/09/2021 Victoria Square development update Council and democracy
Fri, 03/09/2021 Have your say on Byfleet Residents’ Neighbourhood Forum Planning and building control
Fri, 27/08/2021 Afghan refugees in Surrey Community
Fri, 27/08/2021 Garden waste collections suspended until 10 September Waste and recycling
Wed, 25/08/2021 Planning Inspector approves the Borough’s future development policy Planning and building control
Fri, 20/08/2021 Urgent Afghan refugee housing appeal  Housing
Mon, 16/08/2021 Garden waste collections suspended until 27 August Waste and recycling
Wed, 11/08/2021 Residents encouraged to check their voter information and status Elections and voting
Thu, 05/08/2021 New automated telephone payment system live Benefits
Mon, 02/08/2021 New hospital discharge service for Woking borough Living well
Fri, 30/07/2021 Garden waste update: collections to restart on Monday 2 August Waste and recycling
Thu, 22/07/2021 Victoria Way closed for crane removal Major developments
Wed, 21/07/2021 Council commits to Anti-Social Behaviour Pledge Council and democracy
Tue, 20/07/2021 Council premises and the easing of COVID-19 restrictions Coronavirus
Tue, 20/07/2021 Have your say on a new Public Spaces Protection Order for Woking town centre Community
Mon, 19/07/2021 Garden waste collection update: Monday 19 July Waste and recycling