Coronavirus information

The Civic Offices remain closed to the public. We're continuing to deliver services to the community. For council service updates, national guidance and how to contact us, click the link below.

Find out more

Latest news

Date Title Category
Mon, 19/10/2020 Brookwood Cemetery celebrates Green Flag Award  Property and land
Fri, 16/10/2020 Council Leader, Cllr David Bittleston, retires Council and democracy
Fri, 16/10/2020 New Leader elected to Woking Borough Council Council and democracy
Thu, 15/10/2020 Coronavirus update for Surrey: Neighbouring Elmbridge Borough moves to local COVID alert level 2 (high risk) Coronavirus
Wed, 14/10/2020 Surrey's leaders welcome clarity on local government reorganisation Council and democracy
Tue, 13/10/2020 Remembrance Sunday: we will remember them Civic events
Tue, 13/10/2020 Surrey awarded millions to keep homes warm and lower energy bills Nature and sustainability
Mon, 12/10/2020 New local COVID alert levels for England Coronavirus
Fri, 09/10/2020 Sutton Green Flood Alleviation Scheme protects homes Nature and sustainability
Thu, 08/10/2020 When the chips are down – World Mental Health Day, Saturday 10 October Living well
Wed, 07/10/2020 Council Tax Direct Debit issue Council Tax
Wed, 07/10/2020 Coronavirus update for Surrey: 7 October 2020 Coronavirus
Tue, 06/10/2020 Woking Sportsbox temporarily closed Coronavirus
Mon, 05/10/2020 New pedestrian and cycle footbridge improves connectivity across the Basingstoke Canal  Major developments
Mon, 05/10/2020 Coronavirus update for Surrey: 5 October 2020  Coronavirus
Fri, 02/10/2020 Direct Debit payments Council Tax
Wed, 30/09/2020 Proposed changes to housing management and maintenance services Housing
Tue, 29/09/2020 Revitalisation scheme starts to widen Victoria Arch railway bridge  Major developments
Fri, 25/09/2020 Coronavirus update for Surrey: 25 September 2020 Coronavirus
Fri, 25/09/2020 Have your say on the Pyrford Neighbourhood Forum Planning and building control
Thu, 24/09/2020 Commercial Way to close for highway improvements Major developments
Thu, 24/09/2020 NHS COVID-19 app launches across England and Wales Coronavirus
Mon, 21/09/2020 Businesses urged to prepare for NHS COVID-19 Test and Trace app launch Coronavirus
Fri, 18/09/2020 Consultation on proposed modifications to Site Allocations DPD launched Planning and building control
Thu, 17/09/2020 London’s deceased from Euston’s St James’s Gardens to be reburied at Brookwood Cemetery Property and land
Fri, 11/09/2020 Coronavirus update for Surrey: 11 September 2020 Coronavirus
Fri, 11/09/2020 Could you be a councillor?  Council and democracy
Fri, 11/09/2020 New NHS service launched to support people with dementia and carers across Surrey during pandemic Coronavirus
Fri, 11/09/2020 Have your say on taxi penalty points scheme Business
Thu, 10/09/2020 Shop local: partnership to increase footfall to local high streets Business