Bring photo ID to vote on Thursday 2 May 2019

All Woking Borough electors will be asked to present photo ID from an approved list before they can vote at the polling station at this year's local elections.

Find out more

Latest news

Date Title Category
Wed, 17/04/2019 Installation of Woking’s first living wall
Tue, 16/04/2019 Statement regarding West Byfleet Recreation Ground
Wed, 10/04/2019 Green light for first phase of Sheerwater regeneration project Major developments
Fri, 05/04/2019 Last chance to register to vote for the local elections
Thu, 04/04/2019 Honorary Freedom of the Borough Parade, 2.30pm on 28 April
Wed, 03/04/2019 Go-ahead for new energy centre
Wed, 27/03/2019 Brexit information
Tue, 26/03/2019 Residents and visitors warned of organised street begging in Woking town centre
Fri, 22/03/2019 Cruising for wellbeing on the Basingstoke Canal
Thu, 21/03/2019 Take part in the Great British Spring Clean! 
Thu, 21/03/2019 Get your photo ID sorted for May 2019 elections 
Wed, 20/03/2019 West Byfleet Play Area improvements set to begin
Fri, 15/03/2019 Junior Citizen returns to help young people stay safe
Thu, 07/03/2019 Next phase of highway improvement works underway
Mon, 04/03/2019 Local election voter ID trial to take place again on 2 May 2019
Mon, 04/03/2019 Council awarded elected member development excellence
Wed, 27/02/2019 On your marks, get set, go... for free sports coaching sessions!
Mon, 18/02/2019 Council approves financial budget for 2019 to 2020 
Thu, 14/02/2019 High Street closed to through traffic for two weeks
Thu, 14/02/2019 ThamesWey funding available to help vulnerable Woking residents stay warm in their homes
Fri, 08/02/2019 Council trials new service to get vulnerable residents back on their feet quicker
Tue, 05/02/2019 Woking Community Stadium development moves a step closer
Mon, 04/02/2019 Council seeking views of Hoe Valley residents
Mon, 04/02/2019 Celebrate the Chinese New Year of the Pig
Mon, 04/02/2019 Call for applications to pitch up and prepare to party! 
Fri, 25/01/2019 Cold caller advice
Thu, 24/01/2019 Leisure lagoon at Pool in the Park remains closed
Wed, 16/01/2019 Coplan confirms Woking Gateway agreement
Fri, 11/01/2019 Have your say on West Byfleet play area improvements
Thu, 10/01/2019 Second prosecution for couple who breached planning enforcement notice