Are you ready to vote?

Voter information for the forthcoming UK Parliamentary election, taking place on Thursday 12 December 2019.

Find out more

Latest news

Date Title Category
Fri, 06/12/2019 Countryside management of Hoe Valley to commence
Thu, 05/12/2019 Put security at the top of your list. Help us to keep everyone safe this festive season
Mon, 02/12/2019 Children plant trees to improve the environment at their school
Fri, 29/11/2019 Woking Football Club submits planning application to Council Major developments
Fri, 29/11/2019 Josh Casey crowned Woking Sports Personality of the Year  Leisure and culture
Thu, 28/11/2019 December rail strike information
Mon, 25/11/2019 Woking stands together to end male violence against women Community
Mon, 25/11/2019 Who has raised the bar? Vote now for Woking’s Best Bar None Leisure and culture
Fri, 22/11/2019 Pool in the Park teaching pool closure
Wed, 20/11/2019 Free White Ribbon campaign packs up for grabs  Community
Mon, 18/11/2019 Loan sharks’ confiscated cash will reward Woking residents
Fri, 15/11/2019 Woking Shopping's Christmas lights switch on event and festivities
Wed, 13/11/2019 Woking Borough Council is the new lead provider for local Family Centres
Wed, 13/11/2019 Are you registered to vote?
Tue, 12/11/2019 Dukes Court set for a facelift Major developments
Tue, 12/11/2019 Search is on for local young stars
Mon, 11/11/2019 Serco launches ‘Respect and Protect’ campaign for employees delivering local services
Thu, 07/11/2019 Iconic songwriter and former Westfield resident honoured with blue plaque
Wed, 06/11/2019 Festival of Remembrance
Fri, 01/11/2019 Surrey County Council announces move to Woking
Fri, 01/11/2019 Woking LA21 celebrates 25th anniversary with revealing sustainability-focused AGM
Thu, 31/10/2019 Woking named one of UK’s happiest places
Tue, 29/10/2019 New pedestrian and cycle footbridge to improve connectivity
Tue, 29/10/2019 Council remembers former Mayor
Tue, 29/10/2019 Get your tickets now for TEDxWoking 2019
Mon, 28/10/2019 Stay safe and enjoy your fireworks display
Wed, 23/10/2019 Advanced warning: Church Street East weekend closure Major developments
Wed, 23/10/2019 Woking Poppy Day recognises unseen sacrifices of service personnel Leisure and culture
Tue, 22/10/2019 Lost chapel restored in Brookwood Cemetery Property and land
Tue, 22/10/2019 Spectacular firework display will light up the night sky Leisure and culture