Latest news

Date Title Category
Fri, 25/01/2019 Cold caller advice
Thu, 24/01/2019 Leisure lagoon at Pool in the Park remains closed
Wed, 16/01/2019 Coplan confirms Woking Gateway agreement
Fri, 11/01/2019 Have your say on West Byfleet play area improvements
Thu, 10/01/2019 Second prosecution for couple who breached planning enforcement notice
Mon, 07/01/2019 Bathroom fitter prosecuted for failing to dispose of commercial waste responsibly
Thu, 03/01/2019 Time running out to nominate young stars
Thu, 03/01/2019 Long-term closure of the Red Shoppers' Car Park
Wed, 19/12/2018 Christmas message from Cllr Will Forster, Mayor of Woking
Fri, 14/12/2018 Civic Offices festive opening hours
Thu, 13/12/2018 The future of Woking town centre: questions and answers
Fri, 07/12/2018 The Byfleets by-election results
Fri, 07/12/2018 Team Woking triumphs at Surrey Sports Awards
Wed, 28/11/2018 Statement regarding Ambassadors Cinemas
Mon, 19/11/2018 The Borough embraces Queen’s Commonwealth Canopy
Fri, 16/11/2018 The council launches a new-look optimised website
Tue, 13/11/2018 Putting down roots to protect Woking’s trees
Mon, 12/11/2018 Future of Woking presentation slides
Tue, 06/11/2018 Council confirms Voter ID pilot participation in 2019
Mon, 05/11/2018 Festival of Remembrance - Sunday 11 November 2018
Mon, 05/11/2018 Final chance to have your say on future development sites
Sun, 04/11/2018 Statement in response to incident in Woking Park
Thu, 01/11/2018 The Future of Woking Town Centre
Thu, 01/11/2018 Diwali to light up the town again
Tue, 30/10/2018 Be careful who you scare on Halloween
Tue, 23/10/2018 Discover TEDx Woking
Mon, 22/10/2018 Cheers to the winners of Woking Best Bar None Awards
Fri, 19/10/2018 Pedestrian thoroughfare closed from Monday 22 October as Woking Town Centre enhancements continue
Fri, 19/10/2018 Future development sites agreed by Council ahead of final public consultation
Tue, 16/10/2018 Gardening tips to help combat climate change