Latest news

Date Title Category
Wed, 24/01/2024 Council announces proposals to set balanced budget Council and democracy
Fri, 19/01/2024 Council to collaborate with groups to save local community assets Living well
Fri, 19/01/2024 Council reallocates £600k of funding to support communities Council and democracy
Fri, 19/01/2024 Publication of Part 2 documents Government intervention and Section 114
Sat, 13/01/2024 Statement: Update response to Council Tax increase Government intervention and Section 114
Tue, 19/12/2023 Statement: Response to Council Tax increase Council Tax
Thu, 14/12/2023 Council sets out robust action plan in response to Housing Regulatory Notice Housing
Wed, 13/12/2023 Richard Carr appointed Managing Director of Woking Borough Council Government intervention and Section 114
Mon, 11/12/2023 Christmas and New Year council service information 2023/2024 Community
Fri, 08/12/2023 Council explores options for Pool in the Park to remain open Leisure and culture
Wed, 06/12/2023 Brockhill residents to be consulted over closure of sheltered housing scheme Housing
Fri, 01/12/2023 Councillors make the White Ribbon promise Living well
Mon, 27/11/2023 Extended bus service for patients and staff of Ashford and St Peter's Hospitals Community
Fri, 24/11/2023 Football legend kicks off Christmas in Woking Woking town centre
Fri, 24/11/2023 Statement: Eastgate building Emergency Prohibition Order Housing
Mon, 20/11/2023 Woking’s Voluntary Sector Fair welcomes hundreds of visitors Leisure and culture
Fri, 17/11/2023 Mayor opens renovated community centre in Old Woking Community
Thu, 16/11/2023 Residents have their say on service review as consultation closes Engagement and consultation
Tue, 14/11/2023 Chelsea FC legend to light-up Woking’s Jubilee Square Community
Mon, 06/11/2023 Landlord fined for failing to comply with enforcement notice Planning and building control
Fri, 03/11/2023 Changes to voting by post and proxy Elections and voting
Fri, 03/11/2023 Festival of Remembrance Civic events
Tue, 31/10/2023 Chief Executive to step down next year Council and democracy
Mon, 23/10/2023 Celebrate the Festival of Light in Woking Community
Fri, 20/10/2023 Woking continues to lead the way on climate change Nature and sustainability
Fri, 20/10/2023 Annual canvass: Canvassers to start visiting households Elections and voting
Thu, 19/10/2023 Council welcomes first commissioner report Government intervention and Section 114
Wed, 11/10/2023 Woking's Voluntary Sector Fair returns next month Jobs and volunteering
Tue, 10/10/2023 Residents shape a new plan for Sheerwater   Sheerwater Regeneration Project
Wed, 04/10/2023 Review of polling stations consultation Council and democracy