Bring photo ID to vote on Thursday 2 May 2019

All Woking Borough electors will be asked to present photo ID from an approved list before they can vote at the polling station at this year's local elections.

Find out more

Latest news

Date Title Category
Wed, 28/11/2018 Statement regarding Ambassadors Cinemas
Mon, 19/11/2018 The Borough embraces Queen’s Commonwealth Canopy
Fri, 16/11/2018 The council launches a new-look optimised website
Tue, 13/11/2018 Putting down roots to protect Woking’s trees
Mon, 12/11/2018 Future of Woking presentation slides
Tue, 06/11/2018 Council confirms Voter ID pilot participation in 2019
Mon, 05/11/2018 Festival of Remembrance - Sunday 11 November 2018
Mon, 05/11/2018 Final chance to have your say on future development sites
Sun, 04/11/2018 Statement in response to incident in Woking Park
Thu, 01/11/2018 The Future of Woking Town Centre
Thu, 01/11/2018 Diwali to light up the town again
Tue, 30/10/2018 Be careful who you scare on Halloween
Tue, 23/10/2018 Discover TEDx Woking
Mon, 22/10/2018 Cheers to the winners of Woking Best Bar None Awards
Fri, 19/10/2018 Pedestrian thoroughfare closed from Monday 22 October as Woking Town Centre enhancements continue
Fri, 19/10/2018 Future development sites agreed by Council ahead of final public consultation
Tue, 16/10/2018 Gardening tips to help combat climate change
Tue, 16/10/2018 Another successful week of living well activities
Tue, 16/10/2018 Woking Poppy Appeal Launch: 'Thank you' to the First World War generation
Mon, 08/10/2018 Brookwood Cemetery receives national recognition
Thu, 04/10/2018 A trough full of trophies for garden winners
Tue, 02/10/2018 Athletes, coaches and volunteers honoured at Sport Woking Awards
Tue, 02/10/2018 Judging to find this year's Woking Best Bar None begins
Mon, 01/10/2018 Is your polling station good enough?
Thu, 27/09/2018 National 'Refill' scheme launches across Woking Town Centre
Mon, 24/09/2018 Not long until Living Well Week gets underway
Mon, 24/09/2018 Blue plaque marks the Duchess of Woking’s former home
Tue, 18/09/2018 Woking Food and Drink Festival crowned Surrey’s Food and Drink Hero 2018!
Wed, 12/09/2018 Full makeover for car park at Loop Road Recreation Grounds
Wed, 12/09/2018 Landlords, could changes to House of Multiple Occupation regulations affect you?